Dear non judgy Diary

Last night, in my bed, while watching Firefly lane on Netflix, it hit me! The realization that my life is about to change. I don’t know what I felt, panic? Anxiety? Excitement? Worry? Nervous? I don’t know. I know my heart raced a bit. The feeling still lingers this morning. I NEVER get nervous so this is a sure sure sign that magic is about to happen.

I had a dream that on my first day on the new job I got swept off my feet by an amazing man, did I say dream? I meant I imagined I met the love of my life. HAHA! I can’t be the only who still imagines fictional situations right? A girl can wish/hope/dream/imagine right?

I really can’t wait you guys!

Newness coming my way!!!

It’s not like there has been any new developments since last week. Oh, I had promised myself to shut up about such things, but I’ve started telling people…. I don’t know how to shut up. The issue is that I expect ME from people. I don’t believe people can actually be haters because who has the damn time?? But people have hijacked my grand plans because I announced it prematurely. I applied for a job and told a colleague and she applied too…. we both got shortlisted and both rejected it but the point is that I added extra competition… unnecessary. People are crazy, I have a friend who got pregnant just to have more kids than the new gf of her ex. Unrelated I know but I’m trying to kick the habit of expecting everyone to be happy for me. Some don’t have time to put down their troubles to celebrate me…. Some don’t give a fuck…. Some are envious, naturally, we all have envy. Plus, I’m not being secretive, I’m just being private. Really really trying to learn this.

Deleted Instagram. Deteleted FaceBook. Deleted my pictures on Twitter. I really don’t like the idea of people knowing my life anymore.

I don’t know where I’m going with this post anymore so I’ll stop.

The end!

Photo by Thiago Matos on Pexels.com

15 thoughts on “Dear non judgy Diary

  1. You’re not gonna delete this too? 😱

  2. Larney says:

    Oh no. Never!!!!!! Where else will I dump my crazy thoughts and vents!?

  3. datingemojis says:

    I actually do dream or um fantasize fictional things like holding hands with a guy again. I mean, when was the last time some guy wanted to hold my hand!?

    So glad you deleted things so people don’t know what you’re up to but very relieved you’re not deleting this!!!

    • Larney says:

      Glad To know I’m not the only weirdo, or is it normal??
      Fuck social media, I’m cool in real life. People will need to literally follow me ( stalk me) to keep up from now.
      This is the best platform! I get to privately be me!!

  4. bosssybabe says:

    Good for you for taking a break from social media. I do find it to be toxic at times, especially these day! I need a break from YouTube LOL, yes agree with Saint, no getting rid of this blog!

Leave a comment